Blackbirds Rising Logo

Blackbirds Rising

Let Your Soul Soar

Videos

Spiritual messages for growth and expansion.

Webinars

Unique classes and workshops for Spiritual Education.

Book Club

Living the literature of Spiritual Growth. Meets every Thursday.

BOOK CLUB SELECTION FOR MAY 2022

LOving What Is by Byron Katie

About The Book

A motivational and inspiring guide to wholehearted living, rather than just the average self-help book, with this groundbreaking work Brené Brown, Ph.D., bolsters the self-esteem and personal development process through her characteristic heartfelt, honest storytelling. 

This book is an invitation to join a wholehearted revolution. A small, quiet grassroots movement that starts with each of saying, “My story matters because I matter.” A movement where we can take to the streets with our messy, heartbreaking, grace-filled, and joyful lives. A movement fueled by freedom that comes when we stop pretending everything is OK when it isn’t. A call that rises up from our bellies when we find the courage to celebrate those intensely joyful moments even though we’ve convinced ourselves that savoring happiness is inviting disaster. 

Revolution might sound a little dramatic, but in this world, choosing authenticity and worthiness is an absolute act of resistance.

THERE IS NO COST TO JOIN OUR BOOK CLUB

Meets the Following Thursdays in May:

May 5, 12, 19 & 26

One Hour – 4pm Pacific, 5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern

If you cannot make the first meeting on May 5, you are welcome to start a week later on May 12. You do not need to have the book for the first meeting.