Book Club

Living The Literature of Spiritual Growth

BOOK CLUB SELECTION FOR OCTOBER-NOVEMBER

Book - Loving What Is-Byron Katie

Out of nowhere, like a cool breeze in a marketplace crowded with advice, comes Byron Katie and “The Work.”

The Work is simply four questions that, when applied to a specific problem, enable you to see what is troubling you in an entirely different light. As Katie says, “It’s not the problem that causes our suffering; it’s our thinking about the problem.” Contrary to popular belief, trying to let go of a painful thought never works; instead, once we have done The Work, the thought lets go of us. At that point, we can truly love what is, just as it is.

Meets Thursdays in October and November

One Hour – 4pm Pacific, 5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern

October 7, 14 , 21 & 28
November 4, 11, 18 (skip the 23rd – Thanksgiving)

What People are Saying About Loving What Is

Byron Katie’s Work is a great blessing for our planet. It acts like a razor-sharp sword that cuts through illusion and enables you to know for yourself the timeless essence of your being.

ECKHART TOLLE

A spiritual innovator for the new millennium.

TIME MAGAZINE

Byron Katie has rocked my world and shaken loose my mind more thoroughly than any other spiritual teacher I’ve ever encountered, living or dead. Using her simple process called The Work, I have managed to liberate myself from thoughts and beliefs that had brought me years of suffering, and that I had honestly feared would never leave me.

ELIZABETH GILBERT

Byron Katie is an immeasurable gift to the world.

MARTHA BECK

Facilitated by Rev Lisa Williams

Rev Lisa Williams

HOW OUR BOOK CLUB WORKS

You buy the book – we provide the free book club connection

You provide a receptive mind – we provide a forum for exploration

During the week, we read a selected portion of the book by ourselves
Each Thursday, at the end of the day, we join a simple online video meeting, enjoy a facilitated discussion of the reading and the results we’re getting from the practical spiritual suggestions in the book

Book Club Registration